The Canadian operations of Great American Insurance Group intentionally focus on specialty niche markets where we can maintain a competitive advantage based on expertise, unique products or distribution. We offer a wide range of specialty commercial coverages managed by seasoned professionals with a deep knowledge and expertise in each of our specialty lines of business and customer groups and a thorough understanding of the Canadian marketplace.

Each business unit has significant operating autonomy to oversee important operation functions, such as underwriting, pricing, marketing, policy process and claims service. Each, however, is subject to controls over capital allocation, financial reporting, actuarial assessments and strategic direction.

AgriBusiness®

Jeff Cruey

Divisional President
301 E Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-287-8112
Fax: 513-763-8549
jcruey@gaig.com

Fidelity / Crime

Michael O'Connor

181 University Avenue, Suite 1812
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M7
416-309-0801
moconnor3@gaig.com

Property & Inland Marine

Joanna Laskis

Territory Manager, Canada
181 University Avenue, Suite 1812
Toronto, ON M5H 3M7
416-309-0802
jlaskis@gaig.com

Michelle Morin

Senior Business Developer, Canada
18104 102 Avenue, Suite 5
Edmonton, AB T5S 1S7
780-930-7097
Fax: 866-234-5075
mjmorin@gaig.com

Environmental

Eric McCabe

111 Broadway, Suite 1403A
New York, NY 10006
646-564-5283
emccabe@gaig.com

Financial Institution Services

Chris Wise

1100 E Washington Street, Suite 200
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-543-1595
cwise@gaig.com

Specialty Equipment Services

Jeff Dicosola

301 E Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-763-7294
jdicosola@gaig.com

Canadian Policy Administration and Attorney-in Fact (Surety Bonds)

Mario Martel

PLLS Canada Insurance Brokers
330 Bay Street, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M5H 2S8
416-736-3456
mmartel@gaig.com

Executive Liability

Craig Law

Vancouver, BC
604-899-4588
claw@gaig.com

Mona Wakim

330 Bay Street, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M5H 2S8
416-368-8200 x12
mwakim@gaig.com

Ocean Marine

Roger Fernandes

406-309-0809
rffernandes@gaig.com

Ambika Thakur

406-309-0810
athakur@gaig.com

181 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5H 3M7

Specialty Human Services

Barry Leahy

300 South Wacker Drive, Suite 1200
Chicago, IL 60606
312-385-4281
bfleahy@gaig.com