Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!


— Anonymous on Nov 7, 2019

"I like the confirmation of withdrawals or requests sent to me online."


— Helen J. on Oct 30, 2019

"My experience has been above my expectations. All of my requests and paperwork have been handled very quickly and efficiently."

"Your staff provides easy to understand information and is available to address my concerns."

Anonymous on Oct 19, 2019

— Georgiana W. on Oct 10, 2019

"Two factor login code drives me crazy. I entered my ID and password."

We know added security measures can be frustrating, but protecting your privacy is one of our top priorities. If you need help logging into your account at GAIGannuities.com, please contact our customer service team. We apologize for any inconvenience.


— Deborah S. on Oct 7, 2019

"All staff have been extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you all so much. I really appreciate your help."


— Anonymous on Sep 18, 2019

"Thank you for your immediate handling all the necessary paperwork in a timely manner."

"Great American employees I have dealt with have always been extremely helpful every time I have contacted them for assistance with my withdrawals. I would gladly recommend Great American to friends."

Gayle H. on Sep 13, 2019

— Laura G. on Sep 4, 2019

"Thank you for being prompt and understanding a delicate situation."


— Anonymous on Aug 19, 2019

"Whenever I called to ask questions, customer service was outstanding, explaining everything patiently and clearly so I could understand everything. Thank you!"

"I was extremely pleased with the prompt attention our claim received, both by email and by mail. The process was efficient and easy to navigate. Of the three annuity companies I am currently dealing with, yours was the most responsive and timely."

Anonymous on Aug 12, 2019

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 14, 2019. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback

Rating Key

Extremely satisfied

Very satisfied

Neutral

Somewhat satisfied

Not at all satisfied